Decorating

July 1, 2009 at 10:17 am Leave a comment

In our home buying process there is not much going on right now.  We applied for the mortgage several weeks ago and are now getting quotes on home owner’s insurance.  I’m not sure if all states do this, but in Ohio we have to pay one year of home owner’s insurance up front, before the closing date.

Besides that, I’ve now started to think about how we are going to decorate our place!  I’ve been eyeing some nice new dining room tables, because ours is a piece of junk we bought from Walmart (ugh) about four years ago.  It’s time to upgrade!  I am hoping to get another furniture item for the living room such as a recliner.  I’ve also given the main bathroom some thought.  At first I was not very thrilled with the bathroom since it is filled with turquoise tile.
bathroom

Another view
bathroom2

But then, I was at Borders the other day checking out some home decorating magazines. Lo and behold they had a Creative Home magazine with a “color splash” article featuring 3 different color schemes to go along with turquoise tile! It was perfect!! My favorite was the “fresh” color scheme which pairs several shades of blue and lime green with the turquoise. It looks really nice and bright. No longer do I have to worry about only being able to decorate the bathroom with white accessories! Right after I saw the article I started hunting online for shower curtains featuring those colors and made a kaboodle list to keep track of them all (along with other bathroom things I am finding). My favorite curtain that I’ve found so far is this one. Let me know in the comments where to look for more shower curtains! I think we’ll keep the tile but I do plan to get a new lighting fixture, medicine cabinet, and sink. I’m hoping to get a nice silver towel bar if I can get that white one off the tile! We will make the bathroom look great!

Entry filed under: Decorating. Tags: .

Accepted offer and inspection Painting and supplies!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 16,061 hits
Come see me at WMC Fest 2012!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

