A Great House!

May 11, 2009 at 12:58 pm 1 comment

Saturday on our fourth day house hunting, Jeff and I looked at five houses. One house in Rocky River really stood out to us. It was a ranch built in 1959.
Rocky River house

There is Jeff taking notes! Ok, I know the outside of the house isn’t very impressive and it definitely lacks curb appeal! But I think with a new front door and garage door, it would look a lot better. Plus I think some dark gray paint would give it a more modern look. (can you tell I watch too much HGTV? haha)

This house boasted “fabulous modern decor” in the description and you will certainly see what they mean by that in the next two photos.
bathroom

Double vanity! Oooh aah!

kitchen

kitchen2

The kitchen was very spacious and modern plus it includes the stainless steel dishwasher and refrigerator. (the owners are taking their professional oven with them of course!) This was definitely one of my favorite kitchens I have seen so far. Ok besides the color – I would have to change that!

The basement here was very large and partially finished. We would want to add some flooring since it’s just concrete right now. Nature stone maybe? Overall this house had pretty much everything we are looking for. It has 3 bedrooms, 1 and a half bathrooms, a nice dining room and a spacious kitchen, plus a large basement. I really like the bathroom and kitchen updating BUT I wish there were new windows, and I am unsure of the age of the furnace and roof. (which could be big expenses down the road.) I will have to find out more details before I would feel comfortable putting in an offer. But for Rocky River, this is a great price. Rocky River, like Bay Village, has a very highly rated school district. And this location is not too far from work. Jeff gave this house five stars and I gave it four. It comes with a surround sound system – of course Jeff gave it five stars, haha! I feel like it’s one of the best ones we’ve seen, but I am still skeptical that it will be our first home. We are going to look at the house again, so I’ll see how I feel after checking it out once more.

Entry filed under: Houses.

More homes to see! Let’s keep looking

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Let’s keep looking « Kim and Jeff’s house hunt  |  May 14, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    […] Kim in Home Buying Tips, Houses. trackback After Jeff and I took a second look at the house in my previous post, we decided not to put in an offer and to continue on our house hunt. Sure that house had a lot of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 18,271 hits
Come see me at WMC Fest 2012!

