Patio Chairs

April 22, 2012 at 10:30 pm 1 comment

After living in our house for over two and a half years, we finally bought a couple patio chairs! A patio is something we wanted back when we were looking at homes, but ours is not very private so we do not really use it. Also I am not much of an outdoors person, mainly due to the fact that I am afraid of bugs. Mostly spiders, but honestly I don’t like any type of bug.

Despite the lack of privacy of my fear of bugs, Jeff and I finally decided we have a patio so we are going to use it! We went to Lowe’s and picked up these two chairs. I thought getting two different colors was more fun than having them match. These chairs were $20 each.

We are also probably going to buy a small table to put out on the patio, but we haven’t picked one out yet. I saw one at Target that I liked, but I was already buying a lot when I was there, so I decided I would look more at the tables another time.

Jeff is already enjoying the new chairs!

Entry filed under: Furniture.

Looking Back at 2011 Cupcake Comparison

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lanette woll  |  April 23, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Jeff will enjoy the patio chairs even more when he doesn’t have to wear his jacket to sit on them LOL! Nice chairs, I like the different colors. You can create ways to make it more private with large or hanging plants…..maybe a trellis with a climbing vine…….You can put citronella candles around the area to help keep away the bugs.
    See! All your problems are solved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 18,238 hits
Come see me at WMC Fest 2012!

